Securities Code: 6305 June 28, 2021

To Our Shareholders:

Kotaro Hirano
Representative Executive Officer, President and
Executive Officer, Director **Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd.**16-1, Higashiueno 2-chome, Taito-ku, Tokyo

Notice of the resolutions of the 57th Annual Shareholder's Meeting

The following matters was reported and resolved in the 57th Annual Shareholder's Meeting of Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd. which was held on June 28, 2021.

Reported Matter

The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Financial Auditor, the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Audit Committee and Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, for the 57th fiscal year (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021)

The above matter was reported.

Resolved Matter

Election of Ten (10) Directors Due to Expiration of Terms of Office of All Directors

Oka Toshiko, Kazushige Okuhara, Maoko Kikuchi, Haruyuki Toyama, Tetsuo Katsurayama, Keiichiro Shiojima, Hideaki Takahashi, Michifumi Tabuchi, Kotaro Hirano and Yoshinori Hosoya were elected as directors, and all of them have assumed as directors.

Oka Toshiko, Kazushige Okuhara, Maoko Kikuchi and Haruyuki Toyama are outside directors.

Notice

The members of committee were resolved in the Board Meeting which was held after Shareholder's Meeting on June 28, 2021.
The members of management organization on June 28, 2021 are as follows:

<u>Directors</u>		Executive Officers	
Chairman of the Board	Hideaki Takahashi	Representative Executive Officer	
Outside Director	Oka Toshiko	President and Executive Officer	Kotaro Hirano
Outside Director	Kazushige Okuhara	Representative Executive Officer	M:-1:6: T-11:
Outside Director	Maoko Kikuchi	Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Michifumi Tabuchi
Outside Director	Haruyuki Toyama	Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Yasushi Ochiai
Director	Tetsuo Katsurayama	Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Sonosuke Ishii
Director	Keiichiro Shiojima	Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Naoyoshi Yamada
Director	Michifumi Tabuchi	Vice President and Executive Officer	Yusuke Kajita
Director	Kotaro Hirano	Vice President and Executive Officer	Masafumi Senzaki
Director	Yoshinori Hosoya	Vice President and Executive Officer	Seishi Toyoshima
		Vice President and Executive Officer	Hideshi Fukumoto
Nominating Committee	Hideaki Takahashi	Executive Officer	Moriaki Kadoya
	Kazushige Okuhara	Executive Officer	Keiichiro Shiojima
	Maoko Kikuchi	Executive Officer	Seimei Toonishi
	Haruyuki Toyama	Executive Officer	Kazunori Nakamura
	Kotaro Hirano	Executive Officer	Masaaki Hirose
		Executive Officer	Eiji Fukunishi
Audit Committee	Tetsuo Katsurayama	Executive Officer	Hidehiko Matsui
	Oka Toshiko	Executive Officer	Satoshi Yamanobe
	Kazushige Okuhara	Executive Officer	David Harvey
	Maoko Kikuchi	Executive Officer	Sandeep Singh
	Haruyuki Toyama		1 0
	Yoshinori Hosoya		
Compensation Committee	Kotaro Hirano		
	Kazushige Okuhara		
	Haruyuki Toyama		
	iimajani i Oyania		