Notice of Executive Officer Appointments

The following Director, Executive Officer and Committee appointments were approved at a meeting of the Board of Directors convened following the General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 28, 2005.

1. Directors and Executive Officers (June 28, 2005)

Chairman of the Board	Ryuichi Seguchi
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director	Shungo Dazai
Executive Vice President, Representative Executive Officer and Director	Tadamichi Sakiyama
Executive Vice President, Representative Executive Officer and Director (New)	Michijiro Kikawa
Senior Vice President, Executive Officer and Director (New)	Yasuhiko Nakaura
Director (New)	Morihisa Sugiyama
Outside Director	Hisashi Hosokawa
Outside Director	Kazuo Kumagai
Outside Director (New)	Reiji Tagaya
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Shuichi Ichiyama
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Katsutoshi Arita
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Tadakatsu Tsuda
Vice President and Executive Officer	Hiromitsu Suzuki
Vice President and Executive Officer	Nobuhiko Kuwahara
Vice President and Executive Officer	Yasuhiko Murata
Vice President and Executive Officer	Toshiyuki Natake
Vice President and Executive Officer	Mitsuo Mori
Executive Officer	Jiro Kamio
Executive Officer	Mitsuji Yamada
Executive Officer	Toru Sakai
Executive Officer	Shinichi Mihara
Executive Officer	Kiichi Uchibayashi
Executive Officer	Takayoshi Honma
Executive Officer	Hideo Arahata

1

2. Executive Committee Members

Nominating Committee (5 members):

Ryuichi Seguchi, Shungo Dazai, Hisashi Hosokawa, Kazuo Kumagai, Reiji Tagaya

Audit Committee (4 members):

Morihisa Sugiyama, Hisashi Hosokawa, Kazuo Kumagai, Reiji Tagaya

Compensation Committee (3 members):

Shungo Dazai, Kazuo Kumagai, Reiji Tagaya