# **Notice of Executive Officer Appointments**

The following Director, Executive Officer, Committee and advisor appointments were approved at a meeting of the Board of Directors convened following the General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 26, 2006.

1. Directors and Executive Officers (June 26, 2006)

Chairman of the Board, Representative Executive Officer and Director	Shungo Dazai
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director	Michijiro Kikawa
Executive Vice President, Representative Executive Officer and Director	Yasuhiko Nakaura
Executive Vice President, Executive Officer and Director (New)	Katsutoshi Arita
Senior Vice President, Executive Officer and Director (New)	Shuichi Ichiyama
Director	Morihisa Sugiyama
Outside Director	Hisashi Hosokawa
Outside Director	Kazuo Kumagai
Outside Director	Reiji Tagaya
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Nobuhiko Kuwahara
Vice President and Executive Officer	Hiromitsu Suzuki
Vice President and Executive Officer	Yasuhiko Murata
Vice President and Executive Officer	Toshiyuki Natake
Vice President and Executive Officer	Mitsuo Mori
Vice President and Executive Officer	Mitsuji Yamada
Vice President and Executive Officer	Toru Sakai
Executive Officer	Shinichi Mihara
Executive Officer	Kiichi Uchibayashi
Executive Officer	Takayoshi Honma
Executive Officer	Hideo Arahata
Executive Officer	Terumasa Otsuka
Executive Officer	Toichi Hirata
Executive Officer	Tsutomu Mizutani

1

### 2. Executive Committee Members

## **Nominating Committee** (5 members):

Shungo Dazai, Michijiro Kikawa, Hisashi Hosokawa, Kazuo Kumagai, Reiji Tagaya

### Audit Committee (4 members):

Morihisa Sugiyama, Hisashi Hosokawa, Kazuo Kumagai, Reiji Tagaya

### **Compensation Committee** (3 members):

Michijiro Kikawa, Kazuo Kumagai, Reiji Tagaya

### 3. Consultant to the Board of Directors

Ryuichi Seguchi