Announcement of Changes of Executive Officers

Following approval at a Board of Directors meeting on February 25, 2010, the subsequent changes in Executive Officers will take effect as of April 1, 2010.

1. Executive Officers (As of April 1, 2010)

*Changed

New Position	Former Position	Name
President, Chief Executive Officer	President, Chief Executive Officer	Michijiro Kikawa
and Director	and Director	
Executive Vice President and Representative Executive Officer	Executive Vice President	Mitsuji Yamada *
Executive Vice President	Representative Executive Officer, Senior Vice President and Executive Officer, in charge of Procurement, General Manager of Battery Systems Division and Motor Power Systems Division	
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Toru Sakai
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Shinichi Mihara
Vice President and Executive Officer	Vice President and Executive Officer	Tsutomu Mizutani
Vice President and Executive Officer	Vice President and Executive Officer	Makoto Sato
Vice President and Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Tokushige *
Vice President and Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Yukio Arima *
Vice President and Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Kiyomitsu Yamanaka *
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Mitsuhiro Tabei
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Yuichi Tsujimoto
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Masaki Kanahara
Executive Officer	Executive Officer	Shigeru Murasugi
Executive Officer	Senior Officer	Hideo Kitawaki *
Executive Officer	Senior Officer	Akihiko Hiraoka *

Note: The appointment of Taiji Hasegawa as Executive Vice President was approved at a Board of Directors meeting on Feburuary 4, 2010.

2.Retiring Executive Officers (As of March 31, 2010)

New Position as of April 1, 2010	Former Position as of March 31, 2010	Name
Director	Executive Vice President, Representative Executive Officer and Director	Yasuhiko Nakaura
Director	Executive Vice President, Representative Executive Officer and Director	Katsutoshi Arita
Director	Senior Vice President, Executive Officer and Director	Nobuhiko Kuwahara
Advisor	Vice President and Executive Officer	Kiichi Uchibayashi
Special Advisor	Vice President and Executive Officer	Takayoshi Honma