To Our Shareholders:

Kotaro Hirano Representative Executive Officer, President and Executive Officer, Director Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd. 16-1, Higashiueno 2-chome, Taito-ku, Tokyo

Notice of the resolutions of the 56th Annual Shareholder's Meeting

The following matters was reported and resolved in the 56th Annual Shareholder's Meeting of Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd. which was held on July 20, 2020.

Reported Matter

The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Financial Auditor, the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Audit Committee and Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, for the 56th fiscal year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)

The above matter was reported.

Resolved Matter

Election of Ten (10) Directors Due to Expiration of Terms of Office of All Directors

Kazushige Okuhara, Maoko Kikuchi, Haruyuki Toyama, Junko Hirakawa, Tetsuo Katsurayama, Hideaki Takahashi, Michifumi Tabuchi, Seishi Toyoshima, Kotaro Hirano and Kuniaki Minami were elected as directors, and all of them have assumed as directors.

Kazushige Okuhara, Maoko Kikuchi, Haruyuki Toyama and Junko Hirakawa are outside directors.

Notice

The members of committee were resolved in the Board Meeting which was held after Shareholder's Meeting on July 20, 2020. The members of management organization on July 20, 2020 are as follows:

Directors		Executive Officers	
Chairman of the Board	Hideaki Takahashi	Representative Executive Officer	Kotaro Hirano
Outside Director	Kazushige Okuhara	President and Executive Officer	Rotaro Infano
Outside Director	Maoko Kikuchi	Representative Executive Officer	Michifumi Tabuchi
Outside Director	Haruyuki Toyama	Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	
Director	Junko Hirakawa	Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Yasushi Ochiai
Director	Tetsuo Katsurayama	Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Sonosuke Ishii
Director	Michifumi Tabuchi	Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Naoyoshi Yamada
Director	Seishi Toyoshima	Vice President and Executive Officer	Takaharu Ikeda
Director	Kotaro Hirano	Vice President and Executive Officer	Seishi Toyoshima
Director	Kuniaki Minami	Vice President and Executive Officer	Hideshi Fukumoto
		Executive Officer	Yusuke Kajita
Nominating Committee	Hideaki Takahashi	Executive Officer	Moriaki Kadoya
	Kazushige Okuhara	Executive Officer	Keiichiro Shiojima
	Haruyuki Toyama	Executive Officer	Masafumi Senzaki
	Junko Hirakawa	Executive Officer	Kazunori Nakamura
	Kotaro Hirano	Executive Officer	Masaaki Hirose
		Executive Officer	Hidehiko Matsui
Audit Committee	Tetsuo Katsurayama	Executive Officer	Satoshi Yamanobe
	Kazushige Okuhara	Executive Officer	David Harvey
	Maoko Kikuchi	Executive Officer	Sandeep Singh
	Haruyuki Toyama		
	Junko Hirakawa		
	Kuniaki Minami		
Compensation Committee	Kotaro Hirano		
	Haruyuki Toyama		
	Junko Hirakawa		