Securities Code: 6305 June 27, 2022

To Our Shareholders:

Kotaro Hirano President and Executive Officer, Director **Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd.** 16-1, Higashiueno 2-chome, Taito-ku, Tokyo

Notice of the resolutions of the 58th Annual Shareholder's Meeting

The following matters were reported and resolved in the 58th Annual Shareholder's Meeting of Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd. which was held on June 27, 2022.

Matters to be reported:

The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Financial Auditor, the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Audit Committee and Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, for the 58th fiscal year (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022)

The above matter was reported.

Matters to be resolved:

Proposal No.1:

Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

This matter was passed and approved as proposed.

Proposal No.2:

Election of ten (10) Directors due to expiration of terms of office of All Directors

Toshiko Oka, Kazushige Okuhara, Maoko Kikuchi, Haruyuki Toyama, Tetsuo Katsurayama,

Hidemi Moue, Keiichiro Shiojima, Michifumi Tabuchi, Kotaro Hirano and Yoshinori Hosoya were elected as directors, and all of them have assumed as directors.

Oka Toshiko, Kazushige Okuhara, Maoko Kikuchi, Haruyuki Toyama, and Hidemi Moue are outside directors.

End.

Notice

The members of each committee were resolved in the Board Meeting which was held after Shareholder's Meeting on June 27, 2022. The members of management organization as of June 27, 2022 are as follows:

Directors		Executive Officers	
Outside Director	Toshiko Oka	Representative Executive	
		Officer President and Executive	Kotaro Hirano
Outside Director	Kazushige Okuhara	Officer	
Outside Director	Maoko Kikuchi	Representative Executive Officer	Michifumi Tabuchi
Outside Director	Haruyuki Toyama	Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	
Outside Director	Hidemi Moue	Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Naoyoshi Yamada
Director	Tetsuo Katsurayama	Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Sonosuke Ishii
Director	Keiichiro Shiojima	Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Masafumi Senzaki
Director	Michifumi Tabuchi	Vice President and Executive Officer	Yusuke Kajita
Director	Kotaro Hirano	Vice President and Executive Officer	Keiichiro Shiojima
Director	Yoshinori Hosoya	Vice President and Executive Officer	Seishi Toyoshima
		Vice President and Executive Officer	Kazunori Nakamura
		Vice President and Executive Officer	Hideshi Fukumoto
Nominating Committee	Kazushige Okuhara	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Kanezawa
	Toshiko Oka	Executive Officer	Tooru Sugiyama
	Maoko Kikuchi	Executive Officer	Seimei Toonishi
	Haruyuki Toyama	Executive Officer	Yoshihiro Narukawa
	Hidemi Moue	Executive Officer	Masaaki Hirose
	Kotaro Hirano	Executive Officer	Eiji Fukunishi
		Executive Officer	Hidehiko Matsui
Audit Committee	Tetsuo Katsurayama	Executive Officer	Satoshi Yamanobe
	Toshiko Oka	Executive Officer	Sandeep Singh
	Kazushige Okuhara		
	Maoko Kikuchi		
	Haruyuki Toyama		
	Yoshinori Hosoya		
	5		
Compensation Committee	Kazushige Okuhara		
	Toshiko Oka		
	Maoko Kikuchi		
	Haruyuki Toyama		
	Hidemi Moue		
	Kotaro Hirano		
	Notato Hitallo		