HITACHI

HMAP Delivers First Electronic Excavator in Singapore

Hitachi Construction Machinery Asia and Pacific (*HMAP*) has successfully delivered its first electronic excavator in Singapore, marking a major milestone in advancing eco-friendly construction solutions and supporting the nation's Zero Emission 2030 initiative.



The Hitachi ZX55U-6EB, a compact and fully electric hydraulic excavator, officially began operations on 2 May 2025 under rental by Quek & Quek Civil Engineering Pte Ltd. As a respected player in Singapore's infrastructure development sector, Quek & Quek has long been committed to incorporating sustainable technologies into its operations. The machine is currently deployed at a jobsite in Tengah, a key area in Singapore's smart and green town development efforts.

With zero exhaust emissions, reduced noise levels, and high operating efficiency, the ZX55U-6EB represents a new generation of construction equipment designed to meet both environmental and performance demands. This delivery marks not only a first for Singapore but also demonstrates HMAP's ongoing commitment to innovation and environmental stewardship.

As cities move toward cleaner and smarter construction practices, Hitachi Construction Machinery remains committed to support environmental sustainability by offering innovative solutions that help reduce emissions and minimize the industry's environmental impact.

HITACHI

About HMAP

Hitachi Construction Machinery Asia and Pacific Pte. Ltd. (HMAP) is a 100% wholly owned subsidiary of Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd., based in Tokyo, Japan. Established in Singapore in August 1984, HMAP serves as the Regional Headquarters, providing a wide range of high-quality machinery and after-sales support solutions to customers in industries such as mining, construction, quarrying, and forestry.

Territory

- Republic of Indonesia
- Kingdom of Thailand
- Malaysia
- Republic of Singapore
- Republic of the Philippines
- Socialist Republic of Viet Nam
- Kingdom of Cambodia
- Republic of the Union of Myanmar
- Lao People's Democratic Republic
- Solomon Islands
- Independent State of Papua New Guinea

